The Stanley M. Marks, MD Annual Dinner and Golf Classic

Annual Dinner

PGT Logo

presents the

7th Annual

Golf Classic logo

Friday, June 17, 2022

UPMC Club at Heinz Field

Valet parking along Art Rooney Avenue in front of Suite Entry B



Now in our 7th year, the Stanley M. Marks, MD Annual Dinner provides an opportunity to support the Endowed Research Fund. There are live and silent auctions and a dinner program in which we will honor our recipient of the James Conner Courage Award. The award is named after Pitt running back James Conner, who was declared cancer-free in 2016.

Schedule of Events

6:00 p.m.  Cocktails - Silent Auction Open

7:00 p.m.  Dinner Program

8:00 p.m.  James Conner Courage Award

                   Dick Swanson Humanitarian Award

8:30 p.m. Live Auction Open

2022 Host Committee

Stanley M. Marks, MD
Joseph A. Askar
Nancy Baum
James Beck
Gary Bowser, Sr.
Jeanne Caliguiri
Nicole Coddington
Philip Contacos
Joe Curtin
Patrick Gallagher
Heather Hillier
Simone Karp
Kirk Kaszak
Heather Keicher
George J. Koenig
Jim Meyers
Pat Nardelli
Cyndy Patton
Jimmie Sacco
Sally Sheerer
Michael Spacc
David J. Stapor, MD
David Swanson
Bill Watts
Mark Whalen

Our Mission

The Stanley M. Marks. M.D. Endowed Research Fund supports the discovery of new and effective advances in cancer by investing in innovative and novel research at UPMC Hillman Cancer Center to improve the lives of cancer patients worldwide.